Things I Heart, Take 4

August 12, 2009 at 9:35 am (BYOB, Our Favorite Things, What we're drinking) (, , , , , , )

Hmm, so many new things how can I ever choose?  Well, the thing that I really heart most today would definitely have to be the 2002 Domaine Huet Vouvray Petillant Brut.  Holy crap that is good!  I had the pleasure of drinking it at one of my favorite BYOBs, Home Bistro in Boystown, last Sunday with great friends.  We opened it at the beginning of the meal and of course I was excited, but after sniffing then tasting, I was even more excited.  Such an amazing sparkling wine.  Beautiful in the glass with a golden color and tiny bubbles.  Aromatic and vibrant on the nose.  Honey and lemon really came out on the palate with a great minerality that I love heart.  It also has a great acidity which is probably why it also went so well at our Fried Chicken and Bubbles event last week.

My suggestion is to grab a bottle of this and drink it.  Sharing is optional.

Leave a Reply

