Getting excited by research!

March 7, 2008 at 9:04 pm (class) (, )

The classes that we teach here at Lush always require a good amount of research and preparation on the part of our staff, but this upcoming Cabernet Cage Match (3/10, University Village Lush) has me doing even more work than I had anticipated.

Fortunately, all that extra work has been of the eager, voluntary variety.  Truth be told, Cabernet Sauvignon varietal wines have fallen off my radar a bit recently.  Not that I don’t enjoy them (quite the opposite), but I’ve focused my drinking on some of the weirder and rarer varietals and producers recently.  Only so much drinking can be done at a time, and poor ol’ Cab Sav became a less frequent friend.

Nothing like a few weeks of reading to change that, though!  Pauillac, Margaux, Rutherford, oh my!  Lining up the fighters for our upcoming battle has certainly whet my palate, and it appears my coworkers share the same excitement.  It feels like the days before Christmas, waiting for relatives from out-of-state to pull into the driveway for the yearly visit.  I can’t wait, Cab!  It’s been too long; I’ll see you soon!

 Posted by Lance

Leave a Reply

